The Spanish National Football League

QQ288 unblocker to access

La Liga is a soccer/football league of top 20 Spanish football clubs which is based on the principle of relegation and promotion. The last three clubs from the score table are relegated to Segunda Division which is a regional football league and replaced by the top three clubs while, that of top three football clubs from the Segunda Division automatically take their place in La Liga. Since its inception in 1929, a total number of 60 clubs have participated in La Liga but only Nine clubs managed to remain chrown champions. The renowned football club Real Madrid has won the title times whereas; Barcelona has won the title 24 times respectively. Real Madrid remained as La Liga Champions from 1950s to 1990s.

The Spanish National Football League

However after 1990s, Barcelona have managed to win the title 14 times, that of Real Madrid 7 times, although La Liga has also witnessed other Champions in the form of Atletico Madrid, Deportivo de La Coruna and Valencia. Since its time of inception, only Real Madrid and Barcelona have dominated the league but in the recent years, Atletico Madrid has also joined the coalition and now these three football clubs are dominating La Liga. According to UEFA’s League Ranking Coefficient, La Liga has been the popular league in the Europe and its teams are top rated relatively to any other teams of a football league.

The teams of La Liga have won the most IFFS awards for the World’s Club team of the year which is estimated as 9 times. The UEFA Champions League has been won the most by the La Liga teams with Real Madrid winning 11 times and thus, it remained the most successful in the competition. The La Liga football clubs have also won the highest number of UEFA Europa League with Sevilla scoring the highest number of titles 5 times in the history. La Liga is the only league that was represented by the finalists of UEFA Champions Leagues for 3 times.

The Spanish National Football League

The Spanish National Football League

Liga Based Clubs

La Liga based clubs for the current year of 2015-2016 were; Real Madrid F.C., FC Barcelona, Sevilla FC, Villareal CF, Atletico Madrid, Athletic Bilbao, Valencia CF Deportivo de La Coruna, RCD Espanyol, Granada CF, Real Betis, Celta de Vigo, Rayo Vallecano, Getafe CF, Levante UD, Malaga CF, Sporting de Gijon, UD Las Palmas, Real Sociedad, SD Eibar, CA Osasuna, Deportivo Alaves, CD Leganes, UD Almeria, Elche CF, Moghreb Terouan and Real Valladolid.

La Liga football players have won the highest number of Awards in the name FIFA Player of the Year 11 times, UEFA Best Player in Europe 4 times and Ballon d’Or 19 times. So far, Barcelona and Real Madrid are the only clubs that have been able to win UEFA Champions League. The average attendance of Spectators in La Liga is calculated to be 26,741 for the league matches. This is the fourth highest average number of attendance in any football league behind England’s Barclays Premier League, Germany’s Bundesliga and India’s Indian Super League. The three teams who finished at the top spot qualify for the UEFA Champions League while the fourth team entering the group of UEFA Champions League.

Teams from Top Plays Europa League

The fifth and sixth team from the top plays Europa League with the cup winners. If both the teams finished in the top six of the Cup then they an additional berth is given to a team that finishes at the seventh place in the Europa League. Likewise all other National football leagues, the La Liga season kicks off in August uptill the end of May where each club is suppose to face twice the every other football club on home and away ground.

No comments

Leave a Reply


Malaysia Live Casino And Online Gambling Games Betting Website.


The Best Asian Betting Sportsbook and Handicap Sports Bookie Betting Odds


Malaysia Free Online Slot Gaming, Casino Betting Site.


Best Slot Online Games, Win Real Money or Play Free.


Casino Roulette Game Online Betting Site, Nice Promos and Best in Malaysia.


Online Soccer Betting Site, Best for World cup 2019.


QQ801 Malaysia Online Betting Games Best Website Promo Offers


QQ808 Top Casino Online Betting Games Casino Mobile in Malaysia


QQ882 Best Online E-games Casino Slot Betting Site in Malaysia


QQ828 Malaysia Highest Daily Rewards Online Betting Website


QQ820 Best Malaysia Betting Website Big Rewards Awaits Daily