The Italian National Football League

QQ288 unblocker to access

The Serie A is a National Football League contested by all the top 20 football clubs from Italy which has been operating on the system based on promotion and relegation. The last three football clubs from the bottom are relegated while the other top three clubs from other Lega Serie B league automatically take their place. The Serie A has been operating since 1929 and since then, it is sponsored by TIM. Until 2010, the Serie A was organized by Lega Calcio which is an Italian football governing body but onwards that, Serie A itself becomes a governing body. It is often declared as one of the most tactical national league.

The Italian National Football League

According to IFFHS, Serie A is the second largest football league of the World and its teams have reached the highest number of European Cup Finalists winning 12 times on twenty-seven occasions. At present, it is currently ranked at the fourth among the other European Leagues behind Barclays Premier League, Bundesliga and La Liga. Some of the famous football clubs of Serie A are Juventus, Internazionale and Milan which have been also the founding members of G-14 which a group that represents the prestigious Italian football clubs. It is regarded as the only league that has been able to produce three members to participate in G-14 group.

Most of the players have won Ballon d’Or award while their stay at Serie A relative to any other national football league. Milan is the third club that own the highest number of international titles in its name while, Juventus is regarded as the most successful italian club of the 20th century and it has been the only football club that won all continental competitions and the world title. Following the 2009-2010 season, Internazionale became the first italian football club to achieve a treble.

The Italian National Football League

The Italian National Football League

Current Football Clubs

The current football clubs of Serie A for the year 2015-2016 were; AC Milan, Juventus F.C., A.S. Roma, Inter Milan, S.S. Lazio, S.S.C. Napoli, F.C. Crotone, ACF Florentina, U.S. Citta di Palermo, Torino F.C., U.C. Sampdoria, Genoa C.F.C., Udinese Calcio, Hellas Verona F.C., U.S. Sassuolo Calcio, Cagliari Calcio, Atalanta B.C., Delfino Pescara 1936, Bologna F.C. 1909, A.C. Chievo Verona, Empoli F.C., A.C. Cesena, S.S.D. Parma Calcio 1913, A.C. Cesena, A.S. Liverno Calcio and Calcio Catania.

However, the most famous italian football clubs are Milan, Juventus, A.S. Roma along with Inter, Lazio, Napoli and Fiorentina which are well-known as the Seven Sisters of the Italian league. From 1988-2004, 18 football clubs were contesting the Serie A but from 2004 to present, 20 clubs are contesting the league. Each team have to play twice with every other club on its home ground and away. A total number of 38 football matches are to be played by every football club. The Serie A kicks off in August every year and lasts till May of the year. As the Serie A ranks at fourth among the other European League, its top three teams qualify for the UEFA Champions League but that was only upheld till 2012-2013 season.

Team to Qualify for UEFA Champions League

Now, the top two teams qualify for the UEFA Champions League while the third top team has to play knockout in order to enter the group stage. In addition, the top fourth and fifth club qualify for the UEFA Europa League. The third position of the UEFA Europa League is reserved for the winner of Coppa Italia. If any of the top three clubs of Serie A wins Coppa Italia title then the sixth spot holder in Serie A is awarded the third place in UEFA Champions League. The last three teams from the bottom are relegated to Serie B.

No comments

Leave a Reply


Malaysia Live Casino And Online Gambling Games Betting Website.


The Best Asian Betting Sportsbook and Handicap Sports Bookie Betting Odds


Malaysia Free Online Slot Gaming, Casino Betting Site.


Best Slot Online Games, Win Real Money or Play Free.


Casino Roulette Game Online Betting Site, Nice Promos and Best in Malaysia.


Online Soccer Betting Site, Best for World cup 2019.


QQ801 Malaysia Online Betting Games Best Website Promo Offers


QQ808 Top Casino Online Betting Games Casino Mobile in Malaysia


QQ882 Best Online E-games Casino Slot Betting Site in Malaysia


QQ828 Malaysia Highest Daily Rewards Online Betting Website


QQ820 Best Malaysia Betting Website Big Rewards Awaits Daily