Barclays Premier League: The England National Football League

QQ288 unblocker to access

The Barclays Premier League is a Football League played by the top 20 professional football clubs from England. In other words, it can also be seen as a Corporation in which all the 20 football clubs act as shareholders and all of them are held in a competition. It is the most important component of English Premier League. This league operates through a system of relegation and promotion. The last 3 clubs of the league are relegated every year and the top 3 clubs from the other domestic league are promoted and given chance to contest in Barclays Premier League. Each football club plays 38 matches in which every club plays twice with every other club on home and away ground.

Barclays Premier League: The England National Football League

The league generally runs from August to May until the winner is announced. Most of the games are played on Weekend that is Saturday and Sunday. Barclays Premier League is the most popular league in the World that is broadcast around 4.7 billion people while the second popular league is Bundesliga that contains the football clubs of Germany. Every football club has its own home ground and is expected to play once at their own home ground and once at the home ground of the contested team i.e. Away match. Only 6 football clubs have managed to won the title since the inception of Barclays Premier League which are known as; Manchester United who has won 13 titles,  Chelsea who named 4 titles into its name, Arsenal won 3 titles, Manchester City managed to won 2 titles, Blackburn Rovers as 1 and Leichester City also won only 1 title. However, the current defending champions of the Barclays Premier League is Leichester City who won title this year 2015-2016.

Following were the top 20 football clubs of Barclays Premier League this year; Manchester United F.C., Arsenal F.C., Chelsea F.C., Liverpool F.C., Leichester City F.C., Manchester City F.C., Tottenham Hotspur F.C., West Ham United F.C., Everton F.C., New Castle F.C., Sunderland A.F.C., Cystal Palace F.C., Southampton F.C., A.F.C. Bournemouth, Swansea City F.C., West Bromwich Albion F.C., Watford F.C., Norwich City F.C., Stoke City F.C., Middlesbrough F.C., Hull City A.F.C., Fulham F.C. and Cardiff City F.C.

Barclays Premier League: The England National Football League

Barclays Premier League: The England National Football League

The Barclays Premier League is dominated by the Big Four

The Barclays Premier League is dominated by the four big clubs; Manchester United, Arsenal,  Chelsea and Liverpool. From 2002 to 2009, they have maintained the highest four spots. However, in 2009-2010 season of the Barclays Premier League, Tottenham Hotspurs became the first football club to finish at the fourth position thereby, breaking the hierarcy of the top four football clubs. Being able to spend more than other football clubs, Manchester City became the first football club to win the title outside the four big clubs since 1995. In the Last four seasons, Manchester United finished out of the top four twice, Liverpool finished out of the top four thrice, Chelsea finished 10th following the year of 2015-2016.

However, Arsenal was able to finish in the top four in all the four Premier League seasons and never finished outside the top four since their Manager Arsene Wenger took charge from 1996. The international governing body of football (FIFA) has insisted all the concerned authorities of the domestic football league to reduce the number of clubs which was then reduced to only 20 in 1995 when two team were promoted and four were relegated. In 2008, FIFA has had requested all the European leagues to reduce their clubs to 18 by the 2007-2008 session including Italy’s Serie A and Spain’s La Liga but Barclays Premier League responded with resistance to reduce the number of football clubs to be played. Therefore, the season following the year of 2007-2008 again kick off with 20 football clubs.

No comments

Leave a Reply


Malaysia Live Casino And Online Gambling Games Betting Website.


The Best Asian Betting Sportsbook and Handicap Sports Bookie Betting Odds


Malaysia Free Online Slot Gaming, Casino Betting Site.


Best Slot Online Games, Win Real Money or Play Free.


Casino Roulette Game Online Betting Site, Nice Promos and Best in Malaysia.


Online Soccer Betting Site, Best for World cup 2019.


QQ801 Malaysia Online Betting Games Best Website Promo Offers


QQ808 Top Casino Online Betting Games Casino Mobile in Malaysia


QQ882 Best Online E-games Casino Slot Betting Site in Malaysia


QQ828 Malaysia Highest Daily Rewards Online Betting Website


QQ820 Best Malaysia Betting Website Big Rewards Awaits Daily